Halloween Help: Dirty Dancing Edition

Okay so as you know we always go to a big Halloween party.  This year the organizers have picked a theme: the ’80s. At first I felt constrained and my creativity felt restricted, but then I came up with THE BEST IDEA EVER: Dirty Dancing (it came out in 1987)!

Last week I made my Johnnie watch the movie and called it research.  He had never seen it before, unbelievably!  I had this movie on virtual repeat in high school.  And I realized, watching it this time around, how much I fantasize(d) about it.  So maybe call this Halloween really long foreplay. 😉

Anyway, I ran out and picked up a cute little pink skirt for “Nobody-puts-Baby-in-a-Corner” Baby,

"Nobody puts Baby in a corner" original.

“Nobody puts Baby in a corner” original.

Is the skirt too light?  Also imagine that I will be wearing a white bra with the leotard that will be showing in the back.

Is the skirt too light? Also imagine that I will be wearing a white bra with the leotard that will be showing in the back. I’m planning to curl my hair too.

But I also have a “Hey-Mickey-How-do-you-call-your-loverboy” Baby.

Hey Mickey?  Yes Goldie.  How do you call your lover boy?   Oh Lover Boy...

Hey Mickey?
Yes Goldie.
How do you call your lover boy?
Oh Lover Boy…

Can't wait to put my Johnnie in a black wife beater and gel his hair on the sides. I'm planning to curl my hair too.

Can’t wait to put my Johnnie in a black wife beater and gel his hair on the sides.

I need your help deciding which one to be!  #ILoveHalloweenSoMuch

-Maraschino/ Baby

5 thoughts on “Halloween Help: Dirty Dancing Edition

  1. I like the original best! I think the skirt really works. You have to curl your hair for sure…and you’ll definitely have to bust out your moves! Can your Johnny do “the lift”???? xoxoxoxo PC

    Like

  2. Eek! I love the second one! Also, you need white keds. I thought ab doing this same costume a few yrs ago!!! Baby is my spirit animal. Def need pics of butters in the black wife beater 🙂 🙂

    Like

  3. Thank you girls! What I think I’ve taken from this is I need to do a costume switch in the middle of the evening ! hahaha. Seriously.
    PC: we’ve decided attempting the lift while boozing will not end well.
    BW: Baby is your spirit animal! Try to get the knitter at work to do that one!

    Happy Halloween!
    xo Baby

    Like

Leave a comment